pic credit: [email protected] Australia

Ahead of their T20I clash against a buoyant squad of Sri Lanka, Australian cricket team faced a big blow as their star pacer Andrew Tye has been ruled out of the three-match important series due to serious elbow injury. This came after Tye injured his right elbow during a practice session before the commencement of the series on Friday. This was then followed by the departure of destructive pacer from the T20I squad.

However, the replacement for the experienced right-arm pacer Tye has not been named so far by the official cricket authorities of Australia but it is speculating that it will be declared soon before the match. In the absence of brilliant pacer Tye, things will surely be a bit difficult for the hosting team against explosive batsmen of Sri Lanka. But they are still keeping their heads up for the upcoming battle.

It will be interesting to see whether the aggressive Kangaroos will be able to dominate the powerful opponents in front of the home crowd or Lankans will register the historic win over Aussies at their own den.

Meanwhile, star skipper of Australian cricket squad Aaron Finch has given some sigh of relief to his team as he was declared fit to play the campaign opener on Sunday at the Adelaide Oval. Finch will now comfortably lead his squad in the upcoming T20I battle against Lasith Malinga and team.

Aussies will start their grand T20I campaign against Sri Lanka from October 27th till November 1st in Adelaide, Brisbane, and Melbourne respectively. This will be then followed by the hosts taking on the green army from November 3rd till November 8th in the three-match T20I series at Sydney, Canberra, and Perth respectively.

Here’s check out the complete list of both Australian and Lankan squads for the upcoming three-match T20I series starting from October 27th:

Australia squad for T20I series: Aaron Finch (captain), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, David Warner, and Adam Zampa

Sri Lanka squad for T20I series: Lasith Malinga (captain), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana, and Kasun Rajitha