pic [email protected]

West Indies ‘A’ is all set to play a three-day practice match against India at the pitch of Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua starting from this Saturday. The official team selectors of West Indies has recently announced the 14-man Windies ‘A’ squad which is going to perform against men in blue in the upcoming matches. Both the teams are sweating very hard in the nets before their practice sessions. When on one side, West Indies is prepared with its attacking batsmen John Campbell and Darren Bravo, India on the other, is also ready with world-class pacers Jasprit Bumrah and their ace spinner, Ravichandran Ashwin.

The West Indies ‘A’ squad will be led by Jahmar Hamilton and it includes many young and talented players including Jeremy Solozano, Akim Fraser and Romario Shepherd who earlier played for India A squad in July 2019. After participating in the practice matches, both Bravo and Campbell will also play for West Indies test squad against the blues. With this important session, both India and West Indies will get match-ready to face each other in the upcoming Test series.

India has also opted for brilliant players like Chesteshwar Pujara, Mayank Agarwal, and Ajinkya Rahane for the forthcoming action on Saturday. Each player is looking forward to show his prowess in the crucial encounter.

Notably, the star Indian skipper Virat Kohli would not be seen in the practice matches as he might be rested by the official authorities after a painful injury blow. The explosive batsman suffered a thumb injury while playing for this side in third One Day International match against West Indies. He is likely to join back the squad in upcoming Test series against Maroons starting from August 22. In the absence of experienced cricketer Virat Kohli, vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane could lead the team in practice matches.

Here’s see the complete list of West Indies ‘A’ squad participating in a three-day practice match against India:

West Indies ‘A’ squad for tour-match: Jahmar Hamilton (captain), Darren Bravo, John Campbell, Jonathan Carter, Akim Fraser, Keon Harding, Kavem Hodge, Brandon King, Jason Mohammed, Marquino Mindley, Khary Pierre, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, and Jeremy Solozano.