pic [email protected]

The official selectors of West Indies National Squad have recently announced their squads for the upcoming tour against Afghanistan between November 5th to December 1st in Dehradun. The selectors have roped in many brilliant players who performed exceptionally well in the recently concluded Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2019. Notably, the power-pack performer Keiron Pollard will lead the Windies squad in the limited-over format while the all-rounder star Jason Holder will captain the team in a one-off Test match against the Afghans.

The Windies squad will commence its grand cricketing campaign against Afghanistan with a three-match T20I series starting from November 5th, 2019 at Doon Sports Club, Dehradun. While both the teams will next take on each other in the three-match One Day International series which is scheduled to be held at the same Doon Sports Club from November 13th. This will be then followed by a lone Test match between both the squads from November 27th till December 1st at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun.

Earlier in their last cricketing assignment against men in blue, Windies faced a humiliating defeat in all three formats (T20I, ODI, and Test) as they failed to clinch a single game in front of their home crowd. Despite putting their best efforts in all the series, the Caribbeans still lost the home series against India. Now when they are ready for all sort of situations in the ground against Afghanistan, it will be interesting to see whether the Windies squad will be able to seal the tour with a successful win or not.

Here’s see the complete list of West Indies squad participating in all three formats against Afghanistan in the upcoming tour: 

West Indies squad for T20I series: Kieron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Sherfane Rutherford, Brandon King, Fabian Allen, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh Jr., Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell, Denesh Ramdin, Kesrick Williams, Alzarri Joseph.

West Indies squad for ODI series: Kieron Pollard (captain), Shai Hope, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Sunil Ambris, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh Jr., Khary Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph, Romario Shepherd.

West Indies squad for Test series: Jason Holder (captain), Shai Hope, John Campbell, Kraigg Brathwaite, Shimron Hetmyer, Shamrah Brooks, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Sunil Ambris, Jomel Warrican, Rahkeem Cornwall, Kemar Roach, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph