pic credit: [email protected] Volleyball

The second season of the grand volleyball tournament Pro Volleyball League (PVL) is all set to roll from February 2nd, 2020 at the Indian soil one more time. The upcoming volleyball event will feature a total of six teams that are scheduled to play 18 action-pack matches with 12 international stars in each squad.

These powerful six teams are defending champions Chennai Spartans, Ahmedabad Defenders, Calicut Heroes, Black Hawks Hyderabad, Kochi Blue Spikers and last but not the least U Mumba Volley. The first 12 matches of the prestigious league will be played at Kochi while the rest of the six including the semi-final battle and grand finale are organized in Chennai.

Notably, the final showdown of the most entertaining event ever in volleyball is scheduled to be held at Nehru Indoor Stadium in Chennai on February 22nd, 2020. It will be interesting to see who will lift the lustrous trophy of PVL 2020 next year in front of the Indian crowd.

Here’s check out the complete list of squads participating in the upcoming event of Pro Volleyball League 2020:

Ahemdabad Defenders squad: Dilip Koiwal, Raman Kumar, Gagandeep Singh, Vaishnav, Rajat, Novica Bejielica, Lijoy Robin P, Ranjit Singh, Rahul Graak, Sayyad Mubarak Ali, Gurinder Singh, and Victor Sysoev

Black Hawks Hyderabad Squad: Carson Clark, Amit Kumat, Rohit Kumar, Chirag, Sonu Kumar Jhakar, Guramritpal Singh, Ashwal Rai, Nandi Yashwant Kumar, Muthu Samy, Kamlesh Khatik, Angu Muttu, and Alex Bader

Calicut Heroes: Paul Lotman, Ajith Lal C, Gagan Kumar, Jeetu, Karthik A, LM. Manoj, Vipul Kumar, Sanjay, Rateesh C.K, Jerome Vinith, Naveen Kumar, and Illouni Ngampourou

Chennai Spartans: Naveen Raja Jacob, Vibin George, Piraisoodan, A Bhagyaraj, Rudy Verheoff, Akhin G.S, Shelton Moses, K.J Kapildev, V. Hariharan, Prabhakaran P, Ashwin, and Ruskans Sorokins

Kochi Blue Spikers: Prabhagaran S, Suresh Khoiwal, Surjoy Datta, David Lee, Mujib, Rohit P, Mohan Ukkrapandian, Ankur Singh, Hari Parsad, Manu Joseph, K. Praveen Kumar, and Adrej Patuc

U Mumba Volley: Pankaj Sharma, Hardeep Singh, Tomislav Coskovic, John Joseph E.J, Prince, Dipesh Sinha, Saqlain Tariq, Parshant Saroha, Akshay Kapta, Shubham Chaudhary, Vinit Kumar, and Nicholas Del Bianco