pic credit: [email protected] World Cup

The grand Rugby World Cup 2019 is all set to roll from September 20th across the astonishing venues of Japan. This will be the ninth edition of the prestigious tournament which is scheduled to be played between 20 international teams. Each team will consist of 31 strong players who will battle in the lustrous tournament for their team’s win. The squads will be divided into four pools (A, B, C, and D). Each pool will be a single round-robin of 10 games in total. The final of the glitzy event will take place at Yokohama between the top two contenders on November 2nd.

Here’s see the complete fixture of 2019 Rugby World Cup scheduled to be held at Japan from this September: 

Pool A (Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa)

September 20th: Japan vs Russia (Tokyo)

September 22nd: Ireland vs Scotland  (Yokohama)

September 24th: Russia vs Samoa (Kumagaya)

September 28th: Japan vs Ireland (Shizuoka)

September 30th: Scotland vs Samoa (Kobe)

October 3rd: Ireland vs Russia (Kobe)

October 5th: Japan vs Samoa (Toyota)

October 9th: Scotland vs Russia (Shizuoka)

October 12th: Ireland vs Samoa (Fukuoka)

October 13th: Japan vs Scotland (Yokohama)

Pool B (New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Canada, Namibia)

September 21st: New Zealand vs South Africa (Yokohama)

September 22nd: Italy vs Namibia (Osaka)

September 26th: Italy vs Canada (Fukuoka)

September 28th: South Africa vs Namibia (Toyota)

October 2nd: New Zealand vs Canada (Oita)

October 4th: South Africa vs Italy (Shizuoka)

October 6th: New Zealand vs Namibia (Tokyo)

October 8th: South Africa vs Canada (Kobe)

October 12th: New Zealand vs Italy (Toyota)

October 13th: Namibia vs Canada (Kamaishi)

Pool C (England, France, USA, Argentina, Tonga)

September 21st: France vs Argentina (Tokyo)

Septemeber 22nd: England vs Tonga (Sapporo)

September 26th: England vs USA (Kobe)

September 28th: Argentina vs Tonga (Osaka)

October 2nd: France vs USA (Fukuoka)

October 5th: England vs Argentina (Tokyo)

October 6th: France vs Tonga (Kumamoto)

October 9th: Argentina vs USA  (Kumagaya)

October 12th: England vs France (Yokohama)

October 13th: USA vs Tonga (Osaka)

Pool D (Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay)

September 21st: Australia vs Fiji (Sapporo)

September 23d: Wales vs Georgia (Toyota)

September 25th: Fiji vs Uruguay (Kamaishi)

September 29th: Australia vs Wales (Tokyo)

October 3rd: Georgia vs Fiji (Osaka)

October 5th: Australia vs Uruguay (Oita)

October 9th: Wales vs Fiji (Oita)

October 11th: Australia vs Georgia (Shizuoka)

October 13th: Wales vs Uruguay (Kumamoto)

Knockout Stages

October 19th: QF1 Winner Pool C v Runner-up Pool D (Oita)

October 19th: QF2 Winner Pool B v Runner-up Pool A (Tokyo)

October 20th: QF3 Winner Pool D v Runner-up Pool C (Oita)

October 20th: QF4 Winner Pool A v Runner-up Pool B (Tokyo)

October 26th: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2 (Yokohama)

October 27th: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4 (Yokohama)

November 1st: Third-place Play-off (Tokyo)

November 2nd: RWC 2019 Final (Yokohama)