pic [email protected]

Only few hours are left for biggest Women’s football carnival, FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 which is going to kick-off here on Friday at Paris. All the matches of the tournament are scheduled to be played across the nine astonishing cities of France.


The hosting team France will open the eighth World Cup tournament against Group A mates Korea Republic on June 7 at the Parc des Princes stadium, Paris. Moreover, the thrilling opener of Women’s football World Cup is scheduled to be played at 21:00 local time and it will be broadcasted across India at 12:30 AM as per the Indian Standard Time (IST). The final showdown of the grand tournament will be played in the capital city of France, Lyon on July 7.

Interestingly, this year Caribbean country Jamaica is going to participate in the prestigious tournament for the very first time in the history of football.

The 2019 edition of FIFA Women’s World Cup will feature total 24 countries including defending champions USA, last year’s runners-up Japan, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China PR, England, hosting team France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Korea Republic, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden and Thailand. All the participating teams have been divided into six groups and each group contains four teams.

Here is the complete list of six groups featuring four teams each at 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup :

Group A: France, Korea Republic, Norway and Nigeria

Group B: Gemany, China PR, Spain and South Africa

Group C: Australia, Brazil, Jamaica and Italy

Group D: England, Scotland, Argentina and Japan

Group E: Canada, New Zealand, Netherlands and Cameroon

Group F: USA, Thailand, Chile and Sweden

The strong team of USA will enter in the competition as defending champions as they registered the title of FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 previously on their names after beating runners-up Japan in the grand finale. In this year’s edition of World Cup tournament, USA women will start their most important campaign against Group F mates Thailand on June 11 at Stade Auguste-Delaune stadium.

Check out the Twitter reactions about the beginning of 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup:


All eyes on defending champions USA