pic credit: [email protected] Goa

In the recently organized ‘Be Goa’ event star skipper of Indian National Cricket Team Virat Kohli has unveiled the brand new jersey kit of FC Goa for an upcoming tournament of Indian Super League 2019-20.

While unveiling the brand new jersey kit for FC Goa, Indian cricket team’s skipper Virat Kohli said, “It’s always great to come back to Goa. The fans here are so passionate about football and crazy for FC Goa. Coming back here always gives me hope that a sports culture can truly be built in this country”. The newly-unveiled jersey of Goans has featured orange colour in it which finds a familiarity of Goa’s beaches and picturesque sunsets.

Here’s see the brand new jersey kit of FC Goa launched by Virat Kohli at ‘Be Goa’ event:ย 

There is no doubt in saying that FC Goa is one of the strong contenders in Indian Super League 2019-20. In the last edition of ISL, they reached to the finals after conquering all odds but unfortunately fell short against Bengaluru FC. Though in that match also, Goa’s squad gave a tough fight to Bengaluru FC Rahul Bheke strong header turned the waves for Bangalore and they clinched their maiden title of Indian Super League by 1-0 win.

The sixth edition of the biggest football tournament in India, Indian Super League is all set to roll from October 20th till February 23rd with 10 powerful teams. Defending champions Bengaluru FC will start their grand campaign against NorthEast United on October 21st at the home pitch of Sree Kanteerava Stadium. While on the other hand last year’s runners-up FC Goa will commence their ISL 2019-20 journey against Chennaiyin FC on October 23rd at the home pitch of Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium.

Check out the complete list of FC Goa’s squad participating in Indian Super League 2019-20:

FC Goa squad for ISL 2019-20: Laxmikant Kattimani, Mohammad Nawaz, Naveen Kumar, ย Carlos Pena, Konsham Singh, Mohamed Ali, Mourtada Fall, Nirmal Chhetri, Saviour Gama, Seriton Fernandes, Ahmed Jahouh, Brandon Fernandes, Edu Bedia, Hugo Boumous, Jackichand Singh, Lenny Rodrigues, Mandar Dessal, Pratesh Shirodkar, and Zaid Krouch, Coro, Liston Colaco, and Manvir Singh