pic credit: [email protected]

After having a humiliating defeat in the opening battle of Indian Super League 2019, two-time title champions ATK are looking forward to a head start in the sixth match of the ongoing edition against Hyderabad FC. The ATK squad will play the upcoming encounter at the home ground of Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata on Friday.

With star players like Agus Garcia and Carl McHugh in the team, hosts are quite hopeful for their next match in ISL 2019-20. While on the other side, Hyderabad FC is also ready with their Brazilian striker Bobo and ISL debutants Laldanmawia Ralte and Asish Rai in the campaign opener.

It will be interesting to see whether the two-time title lifters ATK will be able to turn the tables in their favour in their second ISL matches of sixth edition or Hyderabad FC will give them another shock in their grand campaign opener.

Match Details

Date: October 25th, 2019, Friday

Venue:  Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan, Salt Lake, Kolkata

Timings: 7:30 pm (IST)

The mouth-watering clash of Indian Super League 2019-20 between two equally strong squads ATK and Hyderabad FC will be broadcasted live on Star Sports networks. The match will telecast live on these channels; Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. Not only this, the online live streaming of the game will be available on the Hotstar app.

Head-on-head records

Both ATK and Hyderabad FC have played 10 matches against each other in the Indian Super League editions so far. Out of these 10 encounters, ATK has won only two matches so far while Hyderabad FC came out with five brilliant victories. The remaining three matches have been tied between both the squads.

Probable Lineups

ATK: Arindam Bhattacharja, Pritam Kotal, Agus Garcia, Carl McHugh, Prabir Das, Pronay Halder, Sehnaj Singh, Javi Garcia, Michael Soosairaj, David Williams, and Roy Krishna

Hyderabad FC: Kamaljit Singh, Asish Rai, Matthew Kilgallon, Rafa Lopez, Sahil Panwar, Adil Khan, Marko Stankovic, Marcelinho, Laldanmawia Ralte, Bobo, and Robin Singh


ATK: Arindam Bhattacharya, Debjit Majumder, Aiborlang Khongjee, Andre Bikey, Ankit Mukherjee, Arnab Mondal, Gerson, John Johnson, Pritam Kotal, Ricky Lallawmawma, Sena Ralte, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Hitesh Sharma, Jayesh Rane, Komal Thatal, Manuel Lanzarote, and Pronay Halder, Balwant Singh, Edu Garcia, Everton Santos, and Kalu Uche

Hyderabad FC: Kamaljit Singh, Sahil Panwar, Rafael Gómez, Adil Khan, Matt Kilgallon, Giles Barnes, Sahil Tavora, Bobô, Marcelinho, Abhishek Halder, Deependra Negi, Gurtej Singh, Néstor Gordillo, Marko Stanković, Shankar Sampingiraj, Laldanmawia Ralte, Rohit Kumar, Anuj Kumar, Gani Ahamed Nigam, Robin Singh, Nikhil Poojari, Tarif Akhand, Ashish Rai, Mohammad Yasir, and Laxmikant Kattimani