pic credit: [email protected]

The grand tournament of Indian Super League 2019-20 is all set to kick-off with the nail-biting opening battle of two-time title lifters ATK and yellow brigades Kerala Blasters at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi on Sunday. The field has been set for the opener and the crowd of Kochi is also ready to cheer for their favourite team. Now everybody is just waiting for the beginning of the biggest football festival in India.

The match is scheduled to be held in the den of yellow brigades and there is no need to say that the whole Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium will be painted yellow in the upcoming event of ISL 2019-20.

It will be interesting to see whether the hosts Kerala Blasters will be able to dominate the strong opponents of ATK in front of the home crowd or the visitors will thrash the Blasters at their own den.

Match Details

Date: October 20th, 2019, Sunday

Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi

Timings: 7:30 PM (IST)

Live telecast

The mouth-watering opening battle of Indian Super League 2019-20 between two equally strong squads ATK and Kerala Blasters will be broadcasted live on Star Sports networks. The match will telecast live on these channels; Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. Not only this, the online live streaming of the game will be available on the Hotstar app.

Head-on-head records

Both ATK and Kerala Blasters have faced each other in 12 encounters so far at Indian Super League tournaments. Out of these 12 battles, the Kerela Blasters have won only two matches so far while ATK came out with four victories. The remaining six games have been tied between both the teams.

Probable Lineups

Kerala Blasters (4-1-3-2): TP Rehenesh, Abdul Hakku, Gianni Zuiverloon, Jairo Rodrigues, Lalruatthara, Mario Arques, Sahal Abdul Samad, Sergio Cidoncha, Halicharan Narzary, Mohammed Rafi, and Bartholomew Ogbeche

ATK (4-2-3-1): Pritam Kotal, John Johnson, Agus Garcia Dheeraj Singh, Prabir Das, Pronay Halder, Sehnaj Singh, David Williams, Edu Garcia, Michael Soosairaj, and Roy Krishna


ATK: Arindam Bhattacharya, Debjit Majumder, Aiborlang Khongjee, Andre Bikey, Ankit Mukherjee, Arnab Mondal, Gerson, John Johnson, Pritam Kotal, Ricky Lallawmawma, Sena Ralte, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Hitesh Sharma, Jayesh Rane, Komal Thatal, Manuel Lanzarote, and Pronay Halder, Balwant Singh, Edu Garcia, Everton Santos, and Kalu Uche

Kerala Blasters: Dheeraj Singh, Abdul Hakku Nediyodath, Anas Edathodika, Cyril Kali, Lalrutthara, Mohammed Rakip, Nemanja Lakic-Pesic, Pritam Singh, Sandesh Jhingan, Courage Pekuson, Deependra Negi, Hrishi Dhath, Kizito Keziron, Nikola Krcmarevic, Sahal Abdul Samad, Prasanth Karuthadathkuni, Seminlen Doungel, Suraj Rawat, Zakeer Mundampara, Baoringdao Bodo, C.K. Vineeth, Matej Poplatnik, and Slavisa Stojanovic