pic credit: [email protected]

The reigning Indian Super League champions Bengaluru FC are all set to have an electrifying start in the ongoing edition against powerful opponents of NorthEast United FC on Monday. The one-time title lifters are going to open their grand 2019 ISL campaign in front of their home crowd at Sri Kanteerava Stadium.


Both Bengaluru FC and NorthEast United have a tremendous range of change in their squads. When on one signed the defending champions have roped in football star Raphael Augusto and Ashique Kuruniyan in their squad. On the other side, Highlanders have called Nikhil Kadam and Panagiotis Triadis to make their team even more stronger for the campaign opener.

With such a brilliant squads, it will be interesting to see whether the reigning ISL champions will be able to have an excellent start this year also or the strong contenders of NorthEast United will turn the waves in their favour.

Match Details

Date: October 21st, 2019, Monday

Venue: Sri Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru

Timings: 7:30 PM (IST)

Live telecast

The nail-biting encounter of Indian Super League 2019-20 between defending champions Bengaluru FC and strong opponents NorthEast United will be broadcasted live on Star Sports networks. The match will telecast live on these channels; Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. Not only this, the online live streaming of the game will be available on the Hotstar app.

Head-on-head records

Both the teams of Bengaluru FC and NorthEast United have played six encounters against each other in Indian Super League editions so far. Out of these six battles, Bengaluru FC has won four matches whereas NorthEast United came out with only one victory so far. While the remaining one match had been tied between both the squads.

Probable Lineups

Bengaluru FC (4-2-3-1): Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Rino Anto, Juanan, Albert Serran, Nishu Kumar, Erik Partarlu, Dimas Delgado, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Udanta Singh, Sunil Chhetri (Captain), and Ashique Kuruniyan

NorthEast United FC (4-2-3-1): Pawan Kumar, Reagan Singh, Mislav Komorski, Wayne Vaz, Shouvik Gosh, Jose Leudo (Captain), Milan Singh, Federico Gallego, Nikhil Kadam, Maximilliano Barrera, and Asamoah Gyan


Bengaluru FC: Aditya Patra, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Soram Poirei, Albert Serran, Gursimrat, Harmanjot Khabra, Juanan, Myron Mendes, Nishu Kumar, Parag Srivas, Rahul Bheke, Rino Anto, Sairut Kima, Alex Barrera, Bidyanada Singh, Boithang Haokip, Dimas, Erik Paartalu, Lean Lewis, Luisma, Udanta Singh, Ajay Chhetri, Edmund Lalrindika, Miku, Sunil Chhetri, Thongkhosiem Haokip, and Xisco Hernandez

NorthEast United FC: Gurmeet Singh, Pawan Kumar, Rehenesh Paramba, Gurwinder Singh, Janeiler Rivas, Keegan Pereira, Mato Grgic, Mislav Komorski, Pawan Kumar, Provat Lakra, Reagan Singh, Robert Lalthlamuana, Shouvik Ghosh, Fanai Lalrempuia, Federico Gallego, Jose Leudo, Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Nikhil Kadam, Redeem Tlang, Rowlin Borges, Rupert Nongrum, Bartholomew Ogbeche, Girik Mahesh Khosla, Juan Cruz Mascia, and Panagiotis Triadic