pic credit: [email protected]

The reigning champions of ISL, Bengaluru FC and last year’s runners up FC Goa are all set to face each other one more time in the grand football festival. In the sixth edition of Indian Super League, Goans will host the defending champions Bengaluru FC at Fatorda Stadium on Monday.

With star players like Sunil Chhetri and Albert Serran in the team, Bengaluru FC is looking quite confident for their next performance against Goa. On the other side, hosting team FC Goa is also prepared with its stalwarts Ahmed Jahouh and Ferran Corominas for the upcoming battle against traditional rivals.

It will be interesting to see whether Bengaluru FC will be able to maintain their dominance on Goans at their own den or hosts will turn the tables around in their favour this time against Sunil Chhetri and team.

Match Details

Date: October 28th, 2019, Monday

Venue: Fatorda Stadium, Goa

Timings: 7:30 PM (IST)

Live telecast

The worth-watching encounter of Indian Super League 2019-20 between two equally strong teams FC Goa and Bengaluru FC will be broadcasted live on Star Sports networks. The match will be telecasted live on these channels; Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. Not only this, the online live streaming of the game will be available on the Hotstar app.

Head-on-head records

Both FC Goa and Bengaluru FC have played five encounters against each other in Indian Super League editions so far. Out of these five matches, Bengaluru FC has won four battles till date while Goans have come out with a lone victory.

Probable Lineups

FC Goa: Mohammad Nawaz, Seriton Fernandes, Mourtada Fall, Carlos Pena, Mandar Rao Desai, Ahmed Jahouh, Lenny Rodrigues, Brandon Fernandes, Seiminlen Doungel, Jackichand Singh, Ferran Corominas

Bengaluru FC: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Rahul Bheke, Albert Serran, Juanan Gonzalez, Nishu Kumar, Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Dimas Delgado, Raphael Augusto, Udanta Singh, Ashique Kuruniyan, Sunil Chhetri


FC Goa: Laxmikant Kattimani, Mohammad Nawaz, Naveen Kumar, Carlos Pena, Konsham Singh, Mohamed Ali, Mourtada Fall, Nirmal Chhetri, Saviour Gama, Seriton Fernandes,  Ahmed Jahouh, Brandon Fernandes, Edu Bedia, Hugo Boumous, Jackichand Singh, Lenny Rodrigues, Mandar Dessal, Pratesh Shirodkar, Zaid Krouch, Coro, Liston Colaco, and Manvir Singh

Bengaluru FC: Aditya Patra, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Soram Poirei, Albert Serran, Gursimrat, Harmanjot Khabra, Juanan, Myron Mendes, Nishu Kumar, Parag Srivas, Rahul Bheke, Rino Anto, Sairut Kima, Alex Barrera, Bidyanada Singh, Boithang Haokip, Dimas, Erik Paartalu, Lean Lewis, Luisma, Udanta Singh, Ajay Chhetri, Edmund Lalrindika, Miku, Sunil Chhetri, Thongkhosiem Haokip, and Xisco Hernandez