pic credit: [email protected]

On the third day of the Indian Super League 2019 hosting team Jamshedpur FC is going to play against traditional rivals Odisha FC at JRD Tata Sports Complex on Tuesday. Both teams will be aiming to kick-start the campaign on a high-note.

With core players like Subrata Pal, Tiri, Memo, Bikash Jairu, and Farukh Choudhary in the team, hosts are looking quite confident about their performance in the upcoming match. While on the other hand, Odisha FC is also hoping to put a great show in their prestigious campaign opener with the stalwarts like Vinit Rai, Narayan Das, Romeo Fernandes, and Shubham Sarangi.

It will be interesting to see whether the hosting team Jamshedpur FC will be able to start their grand campaign on a winning note in front of the home crowd or Odisha FC will clinch their maiden victory over the hosts this year.

Match Details

Date: October 22nd, 2019, Tuesday

Venue: JRD Tata Sports Complex, Jamshedpur

Timings: 7:30 PM (IST)

Live telecast

The nail-biting encounter of Indian Super League 2019-20 between two equally strong squads Jamshedpur FC and Odisha FC will be broadcasted live on Star Sports networks. The match will telecast live on these channels; Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. Not only this, the online live streaming of the game will be available on the Hotstar app.

Head-on-head records

Both the teams have played four matches against each other in Indian Super League editions so far. Out of these four matches, Jamshedpur FC has won three encounters till date while Odisha FC didn’t come out with a lone victory in the previous editions. The remaining one match between both the squads has been tied.

Probable Lineups 

Jamshedpur FC (4-4-2): Subrata Pal (GK), Jitendra Singh, Narender Gehlot, Tiri, Bikash Jairu, Memo, Aitor Monroy, Isaac Vanmalsawma, CK Vineeth, Sergio Castel, and Piti

Odisha FC (4-3-3): Francisco Dorronsoro (GK), Shubham Sarangi, Narayan Das, Carlos Delgado, Gaurav Bora, Diawandou Diagne, Vinit Rai, Xisco Hernandez, Nandakumar Sekar, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, and Aridane Santana


Jamshedpur FC: Rafique Ali Sardar, Subhashish Roy Chowdhury, Subrata Paul, Augustin Fernandes, Dhanachandra Singh, Karam Amin, Pratik Chowdhary, Raju Eknath, Robin Gurung, Yumnam Raju, Asifullah Khan, Bikash Jairu, Carlos Calvo, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Malsawmzuala Sawmtea, Mario Arques, Memo, Michael Soosairaj, Mobashir Rahman, Pablo Morgado, Swarup Das, Cidoncha, Farukh Choudhary, Gourav Mukhi, Sumit Passi, and Tim Cahill

Odisha FC: Albino Gomes, Mohammed Sajid Dhot, Gaurav Bora, Diawandou Diagne, Bikramjit Singh, Marcos Tébar (Captain), Aridane Santana, Xisco Hernández, Martín Pérez Guedes, Francisco Dorronsoro, Daniel Lalhlimpuia, Shubham Sarangi,Vinit Rai, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Romeo Fernandes, Narayan Das, Nanda Kumar, Carlos Delgado, Rana Gharami, Lalchhuanmawia, Ankit Bhuyan, Arshdeep Singh, Amit Tudu, Seiminmang Manchong, Lalhrezuala Sailung, and Van Lal Remtluanga Chhangte