Pic credit: [email protected] Goa

In the 17th match of Indian Super League season six, last year’s runners-up FC Goa are going to take strong opponents Mumbai City FC at their own den in Mumbai Football Arena on Thursday. With the stalwarts like Souvik Chakraborty and Xisco Hernandez in the team, hosts are looking more than confident to face Goans in the next battle. While on the other side, FC Goa is also aiming to thrash the hosts with players like Lenny Rodrigues and Jackichand Singh in the team.

It will be interesting to see whether the hosting team Mumbai City FC will be able to clinch the win against a powerful squad of FC Goa in front of the home crowd or the Goans will grab the victory at their own ground.

Mumbai Vs Goa, ISL 2019 Match Details

Date: November 7th, 2019, Thursday. Venue: Mumbai Football Arena, Mumbai. Timings:  7:30 PM (IST).

When and where to watch live streaming of match

The worth-watching encounter of Indian Super League 2019-20 between two equally strong teams Mumbai City FC and FC Goa will be broadcasted live on Star Sports networks. The match will be telecasted live on these channels; Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. Not only this, the online live streaming of the game will be available on the Hotstar app

Head-on-head records

Both Mumbai City FC and FC Goa have played 10 encounters against each other in Indian Super League editions so far. Out of these 10 battles, Mumbai lads have won four matches so far while on the other side, Goans came out with five amazing victories. Remaining one match has been tied between both the teams.

Probable lineups

Mumbai City FC: Souvik Chakraborty, Amrinder Singh, Sarthak Golui, Pratik Chaudhari, Rowlin Borges, Subhasish Bose, Raynier Fernandes, Diego Carlos, Paulo Machado, Amine Chermiti and Mohamed Larbi.

FC Goa: Mohammad Nawas, Seriton Fernandes, Carlos Pena, Mourtada Fall, Mandar Rao Desai, Lenny Rodrigues, Ahmed Jahouh, Hugo Boumous, Brandon Fernandes, Jackichand Singh and Ferran Corominas.


Mumbai City FC: Amrinder Singh, Kunal Sawant, Ravi Kumar, Anwar Ali, Arnold Issoko, Joyner Lourenco, Lucian Goian, Marko Klisura, Sanjay Balmuchu, Souvik Chakraborty, Sbashish Bose, Bipin Singh, Matias Mirabaje, Milan Singh, Modou Sougou, Mohammed Rafique, Paulo Machado, Raynier Fernandes, Sanju Pradhan, Sehnaj Singh, Vignesh Dakshinamurthy, Alen Deory, Pranjal Bhumij, and Rafael Bastos

FC Goa: Laxmikant Kattimani, Mohammad Nawaz, Naveen Kumar, Carlos Pena, Konsham Singh, Mohamed Ali, Mourtada Fall, Nirmal Chhetri, Saviour Gama, Seriton Fernandes,  Ahmed Jahouh, Brandon Fernandes, Edu Bedia, Hugo Boumous, Jackichand Singh, Lenny Rodrigues, Mandar Dessal, Pratesh Shirodkar, Zaid Krouch, Coro, Liston Colaco, and Manvir Singh