pic credit: [email protected]

In the 13th match of Indian Super League season six, last year’s runners-up FC Goa are going to take on powerful Highlanders North East United FC at Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium in Guwahati on Friday.

With crucial players like Kai Heerings and Rakesh Pradhan in the team, hosts are looking quite confident for their upcoming clash against Goans. While on the other side, visitors are also prepared with star players like Jackichand Singh and Ferran Corominas for the next ISL game against Highlanders.

It will be interesting to see whether the hosting team NorthEast United FC will be able to clinch the win over strong visitor FC Goa in front of the home crowd or Goans will turn the heels in their favour.

Match Details

Date: November 1st, 2019, Friday

Venue: Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Sarusajai, Guwahati

Timings: 7:30 PM (IST)

Live telecast

The much-awaited battle of Indian Super League 2019-20 between two equally strong teams NorthEast United FC and FC Goa will be broadcasted live on Star Sports networks. The match will telecast live on these channels; Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. Not only this, the online live streaming of the game will be available on the Hotstar app.

Head-on-head records

Both NorthEast United FC and FC Goa have played 10 encounters against each other in Indian Super League editions so far. Out of these 10 matches, FC Goa has won four battles so far while Highlanders came out with only two successful victories. Remaining four matches have been tied between both the teams.

Probable line-ups

NorthEast United FC: Subhasis Roy Chowdhury, Reagan Singh, Wayne Vaz, Kai Heerings, Rakesh Pradhan, Jose Leudo, Milan Singh, Redeem Tlang, Panagiotis Triadis, Martin Chaves, and Asamoah Gyan

FC Goa: Md. Nawaz, Serition Fernandes, Mourtada Fall, Carlos Pena, Mandar Rao Desai, Lenny Rodrigues, Ahmed Jahouh, Seminlen Doungel, Ferran Corominas, Brandon Fernandes, and Manvir Singh


NorthEast United FC: Gurmeet Singh, Pawan Kumar, Rehenesh Paramba, Gurwinder Singh, Janeiler Rivas, Keegan Pereira, Mato Grgic, Mislav Komorski, Pawan Kumar, Provat Lakra, Reagan Singh, Robert Lalthlamuana, Shouvik Ghosh, Fanai Lalrempuia, Federico Gallego, Jose Leudo, Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Nikhil Kadam, Redeem Tlang, Rowlin Borges, Rupert Nongrum, Bartholomew Ogbeche, Girik Mahesh Khosla, Juan Cruz Mascia, and Panagiotis Triadic

FC Goa: Laxmikant Kattimani, Mohammad Nawaz, Naveen Kumar, Carlos Pena, Konsham Singh, Mohamed Ali, Mourtada Fall, Nirmal Chhetri, Saviour Gama, Seriton Fernandes,  Ahmed Jahouh, Brandon Fernandes, Edu Bedia, Hugo Boumous, Jackichand Singh, Lenny Rodrigues, Mandar Dessal, Pratesh Shirodkar, Zaid Krouch, Coro, Liston Colaco, and Manvir Singh