pic credit: [email protected]

After a goalless draw against defending champions Bengaluru FC in the nail-biting campaign opener, NorthEast United FC is now looking forward to a terrific win in the ongoing ISL season six against Odisha FC in their next match. The Highlanders will host the Odisha squad at the home ground of Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium in Guwahati on Saturday in the seventh match of Indian Super League 2019-20.

With star players like Martin Chaves and Asamoah Gyan in the team, the hosts are looking quite confident for their upcoming performance in front of the home crowd. While on the other side, Odisha FC is also prepared with its crucial footballers Francisco Dorronsoro and Xisco Hernandez in the team.

It will be interesting to see whether the Highlanders will be able to dominate the visitors at home soil or Odisha FC will turn around the tables with first win in the ongoing edition.

Match Details

Date: October 26th, 2019, Saturday

Venue: Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati

Timings: 7:30 PM (IST)

Live telecast

The worth-watching battle of Indian Super League 2019-20 between two equally strong teams NorthEast United FC and Odisha FC will be broadcasted live on Star Sports networks. The match will telecast live on these channels; Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. Not only this, the online live streaming of the game will be available on the Hotstar app.

Head-on-head records

Both NorthEast United FC and Odisha FC have played 10 encounters in Indian Super League editions so far. Out of these 10 encounters, NorthEast United has won three battles so far in the grand football carnival while Odisha FC has also won three games so far against Highlanders. Remaining four matches have been tied between both the squads.

Probable line-ups

NorthEast United FC (4-2-3-1): Pawan Kumar, Reagan Singh, Kai Heerings, Mislav Komorski, Rakesh Pradhan, Jose Leudo, Milan Singh, Ninthoinganba Meetei, Martin Chaves, Nikhil Kadam, and Asamoah Gyan

Odisha FC (4-3-3): Francisco Dorronsoro, Shubham Sarangi, Rana Gharami, Carlos Delgado, Narayan Das, Marcos Tebar, Vinit Rai, Xisco Hernandez, Nanda Kumar, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, and Aridane Santana


NorthEast United FC: Gurmeet Singh, Pawan Kumar, Rehenesh Paramba, Gurwinder Singh, Janeiler Rivas, Keegan Pereira, Mato Grgic, Mislav Komorski, Pawan Kumar, Provat Lakra, Reagan Singh, Robert Lalthlamuana, Shouvik Ghosh, Fanai Lalrempuia, Federico Gallego, Jose Leudo, Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Nikhil Kadam, Redeem Tlang, Rowlin Borges, Rupert Nongrum, Bartholomew Ogbeche, Girik Mahesh Khosla, Juan Cruz Mascia, and Panagiotis Triadic

Odisha FC: Albino Gomes, Mohammed Sajid Dhot, Gaurav Bora, Diawandou Diagne, Bikramjit Singh, Marcos Tébar (Captain), Aridane Santana, Xisco Hernández, Martín Pérez Guedes, Francisco Dorronsoro, Daniel Lalhlimpuia, Shubham Sarangi,Vinit Rai, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Romeo Fernandes, Narayan Das, Nanda Kumar, Carlos Delgado, Rana Gharami, Lalchhuanmawia, Ankit Bhuyan, Arshdeep Singh, Amit Tudu, Seiminmang Manchong, Lalhrezuala Sailung, and Van Lal Remtluanga Chhangte