pic credit: [email protected]

Ahead of the sixth season of grand Indian Super League 2019-20, the strong franchise of Mumbai City FC is sweating hard in the fields to lay their hands on the lustrious trophy of ISL this year. The head coach of Mumbai City FC Jorge Costa from Portugal has recently shared his thoughts about the brand new team of Mumbai City FC and stated that he is quite confident to achieve the target this year.

In the previous edition of ISL, the Mumbai squad finished at the third position in points table even after having a slow start. The reason behind their back-to-back disappointing performances in ISL 2018 was Costa’s lack of experience in the football culture of India. But this time he looks more than ready for any sort of situation in the field and all set to lead his boys towards the splendid victory.

While sharing his experience with Mumbai City FC, the Portuguese coach said in a recent interview, “adapting to football and to the culture here in India was my biggest challenge. We have a better team this year. I am very happy with the squad, as we have more options and we’re confident that we will perform better than last season.

The flagship event of Indian Super League 2019-20 will start from October 20th with an opening battle of Kerela Blasters and ATK at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi. The final showdown of the glitzy football carnival is scheduled to be held in March 2020. The prestigious ISL tournament will be played between 10 strong teams including Kerela Blasters, Bengaluru FC, Goa, Northeast United, Pune City FC, Chennaiyin FC, Delhi Dynamos, Jamshedpur FC, Mumbai City, and ATK.

Here’s see the complete list of a revamped squad of Mumbai City FC for Indian Super League 2019-20:

Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Kunal Sawant, and Ravi Kumar

Defenders: Anwar Ali, Arnold Issoko, Joyner Lourenco, Lucian Goian, Marko Klisura, Sanjay Balmuchu, Souvik Chakraborty, and Sbashish Bose

Midfielders:  Bipin Singh, Matias Mirabaje, Milan Singh, Modou Sougou, Mohammed Rafique, Paulo Machado, Raynier Fernandes, Sanju Pradhan, Sehnaj Singh, and Vignesh Dakshinamurthy

Forwards: Alen Deory, Pranjal Bhumij, and Rafael Bastos