pic credit: [email protected]

Get ready for the high-voltage drama on your television screens as seventh edition of Pro Kabaddi League is all set to roll this evening. The opener of the toughest competition will witness last year’s title lifters Bengaluru Bulls who are going to lock their horns with title favorites Patna Pirates at Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad on July 20th. Apart from Bulls and Pirates, two more strong teams Telugu Titans and U Mumba will also face each other at the inaugural day of Pro Kabaddi League 2019.

In the last edition of Pro Kabaddi League 2018, Rohit Kumar-led Bengaluru Bulls squad clinched their first-ever title of the grand tournament against Gujarat Fortune Giants with the help of star raider Pawan Sehrawat.  In that season of the game, Pawan earned the most valuable player title for his side as he scored total 282 points from just 24 matches. This impressive show by Pawan lifted his squad in the grand finale and the defending champions of seventh edition.

On the other hand, Patna Pirates are also blessed with the best as they have star skipper Pardeep Narwal who is known as Dubki King in Pro kabaddi League. The destructive player is just 42 raid points away from the 900-point benchmark and if he continues to play his attacking style in this season also he will surely reach the 1000-point milestone. Now the entire hopes of the team have been rely on Narwal in the opening battle.

Match Details 

Date: Saturday, 20th July 2019

Venue: Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad

Timings: 8.30 PM (IST)

Live Coverage

The exciting tussle between defending champions Bengaluru Bulls and three-time title champions Patna Pirates will be broadcasted live on Star Sports networks. However, the online live streaming of the match will be available on Hotstar application.

Predicted starting seven players 

Bengaluru Bulls: Rohit Kumar (Captain), Pawan Sehrawat, Ashish Sangwan, Mahender Singh, Amit Sheoran, Raju Lal Chaudhary, and Vinod Kumar

Patna Pirates: Pardeep Narwal (Captain), Jang Kun Lee, Vikas Jaglan, Neeraj Kumar, Jaideep, Mohammad Esmaeil, and Ravinder


Bengaluru Bulls’ squad for Pro Kabaddi League 2019: Sanjay Shrestha, Lal Mohar Yadav, Mahender Singh, Sandeep, Vijay Kumar, Raju Lal Choudhary, Vinod Kumar, Aman, Mohit Sehrawat, Banty, Ashish Kumar Sangwan, Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, Rohit Kumar, Ajay, Ankit, Amit Sheoran, and Sumit Singh

Patna Pirates’ team for Pro Kabaddi League 2019: Jang Kun Lee, Hadi Oshtorak, Jaideep, Surender Nada, Neeraj Kumar, Mahendra Choudhary, Ashish, Mohit, Mohammad Esmaeil Maghsodlou, Ravinder, Vikas Jaglan, Jawahar, Pardeep Narwal, Naveen, Purna Singh, and Bintu Narwal