pic credit: [email protected]

The mesmerizing performance of Bengal Warriors in the semi-final battle of Pro Kabaddi League season seven lift them up against one-time title champions U Mumba last night. Maninder Singh-led Warriors who never won any PKL title so far in their rollercoaster-like journey have successfully made it to the finals this year after defeating Mumba boys by 37-35 verdict in the closely contested semifinal battle on Wednesday. The entire crowd of EKA Arena Stadium in Ahemdabad was filled with wonder after such a nail-biting encounter between both the strong teams.

Both the teams went hard on each other in the most important battle of their lives. But at the beginning of the first half, it was the Warriors who grabbed the control in their hands as some of the watchful raids of Sukesh Hegde for Bengal saved the high-ranked side against the second season title-lifters U Mumba in the enthralling match. As a result, Warriors inflicted their first All-Out of the night on U Mumba at the end of the first half and led the scoreboard by 18-12.

Though in the second half of the game, Mumba boys struggled very hard to come back but the strong defence of Bengal Warriors put them at bay. Maninder Singh’s troop marked another All-Out of the night in the 10th minute of the restart and increase the gap between both the squads. However, the Fazel Atrachali-led team also return the favour back with their first All-Out of the game against Bengal Warriors and reduce the margin. At last, the efforts of Mumba boys went in vain as Warriors emerged victorious in the semifinals with 37-35 verdict.

Here’s see the exciting match highlights of the edgy nail-biter between Bengal Warriors and U Mumba in 2019 Pro Kabaddi League semifinals :

With this emphatic win, Bengal Warriors have now set their meeting with 2019 PKL table-toppers Dabang Delhi K.C in the final showdown at EKA Arena Stadium, Ahemdabad on Saturday. It will be interesting to see between both the high-ranked squads who will be able to clinch its maiden title this year. Neither Dabang Delhi K.C not Bengal Warriors won any PKL title so far in seven seasons. Only time will tell that who will be the winner of the lustrous trophy of PKL 2019.

The Joginder Singh Narwal-led Delhi boys booked their seat in the grand finale after beating the defending champions Bengaluru Bulls by 44-38 comfortable margin in the opening battle of semi-final round on Wednesday. The star raider Naveen Kumar once again shined for his team with 13 amazing raid points against record-breaker Pawan Sehrawat at EKA Arena Stadium.